Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Edibles Only Kick in After a Drink or Two

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by Cannabird, Sep 19, 2019.

1. Seems like I have "uptake issues". I've been making these caps for about 9 months now that my friends can't handle 1 but 4 for me and and I only get a light buzz. I made some from a friend's stash for him at his house and he and his wife can't even handle a half of one. They buy sprays and tinctures now at the dispensary that seem to be mellow enough for them. Three other friends were blown away by just one. So I know mine are good.

Lecithin has helped me but not much. Antacid seems to help a little as well. I noticed if I drink a beer or two sometimes that will really kick it in to a better level.

• Like Like x 1
  2. Try it with a RedBull. If it kicks it in faster or harder. It has Taurine in it and that may be your issue. It's a part of the digestive system that involves the uptake of nutrients. I've done reading on using it with growing but have been yet to try it.

• Like Like x 1
  3. I know for a fact after weeks of classes for bartending that it drastically ups the intake of alchohol, normally a person only takes I. A minor percent of consumed alcohol, adding taurine into it, such as redbull and vodka, raises it to as high as 80% more intake of the alcohol in the drink. Reason why so many places won't serve then anymore.

• Like Like x 2
  4. Sounds like we are on the same boat

Sent from my SM-G973F using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 2