What do these jacked-up leaves mean?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by dma251, Aug 11, 2012.

1. I have been babying this thing for the last 4 months, and now in the 6th week of bloom, it looks terrible up top.

Its a white widow. Because the burned look of a couple of my lower leafs I looked in my Cannabis Growers bible and it indicated a mg deficiency. Its recommendation was to use 1/4 - 1/3 tbs of epsom salts in 3 gallons of water. I did this a few days ago, and now I wish I'd stuck with the crispy lower leaves! I am just trying to see this little girl through the next 3 weeks...

Here is a link to the other thread I was using, with some pictures of how it used to look.
    http://forum.grasscity.com/absolute...-plant-doesnt-like-food-why.html#post15294640

Attached Files:

2. I grew White Widow along side of three other strains and they did exactly what yours are doing as they neared full bud maturity. I think they are a little more temperamental to high PPM levels than the strain I usually grow and their leaf die off is a little more dramatic as well. I see all strains show similar symptoms (to lesser degrees) as they near the end of their lives and route energy to their flowers. The rest of the plant looks good so just get ready to harvest

3. Phosphorus deficiency can cause damage like that. You should post what ferts you're using, how much and how often.

4. Def a nute deficiency. Many can look the same why its hard to figure out alot of times. You can solve that issue but the leaves that were damaged for the most part will remain looking that way.

Saw your pics on your post...if a plant looks good you dont really need to feed it and if you do then not much. I think thats where your mistakes took place. Then trying to feed it without a PH meter. I used to use Fox Farms use Advanced now but nutrients radically change the PH...usually very very high or low. If your not PH balancing it then every grow will end in fail.