Water Parameters acceptable for hydro?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by s4ndman, Aug 29, 2017.

1. Hi folks,

Im a novice grower with 4 years of (soil) growing experience making his first steps into hydro. Never had any issues untill my first grow on the Aeroflo. Never overfed, temps were in check but the plants kept getting burnt like hell...

I am 100% sure that the largest part of my failure comes from my lack of experience but i want to be sure everything else is in check.

ppm 200

Ph 7.8

Ammonium <0,010 mg/l

Nitrite <0,008 mg/l

Nitrate 5,3 mg/l

Chloride 3,1 mg/l

Sulfate 13 mg/l

Flouride <0,20 mg/l

Calcium 49 mg/l

Magnesium 9,7 mg/l

Kalium <1,4 mg/l

Lead <0,1 µg/l

Thanks in advance for your help!

I apologize for my bad english, its not my native language

My current grow:(mid bloom)

[​IMG][​IMG]

2. You've got deficiencies due the wrong pH - 7.8 is too high for any medium and will lock out elements. Your pH should be around 5.8 - not 7.8. Good luck.

3. Hey MickFoster,

Thank you for your reply.
    You misunderstood. The parameters above are from my stock tap water.
    PH in the res fluctuates around 5.6-5.8.

Greetings.

Sent from my SM-G955F using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 2
  4. Sorry. I wish I knew more about water. Good luck.

5. #5 gghkj, Aug 29, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 29, 2017
    I can't imagine that your stock water (as long as u let it sit for 24-48 hours to try to remove chloramines) is the issue for plants looking that bad . Looks to me like they're burnt due to the usual suspects.. too high concentration and/or pH lockout. I run RO water but have helped friends and they're running tap water no worse than yours.

As Always.. go back to basics. Run 5.8 to 6.0 pH. Never run concentrations higher than 2.0 EC. What nutrients you running?