Urgent Help Needed - Sprouts Dying

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Belacttu, Apr 20, 2016.

1. So this is my second indoor grow, I've had some outdoor experience. I planted two Bangi Haze and two Blue Mystics. At first they all looked great, then overnight, became what you see in the pictures. One of them, one of the Blue Mystic, did perk back up, but the rest are dying and it would appear quickly.

I suspect it's a case of over or under watering, but I'm not sure which. They're under a 600W HPS turned DOWN to 450, but I've never seen sprouts do this. Not in my experience.

So I'm turning to you fellow blades to try to save all four of my plants!

1461118932199.jpg 1461118936741.jpg

What appears to be going on and how can I fix them? I thank all of you in advance!

Sent from my SM-G928P using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 1
  2. The cups do have plenty of drainage, and a few air pockets on the side of each to help offset any issues with oxygen deficiency.

3. I also get excess drainage every time to ensure the soil doesn't nute burn the young plants. The water seems to go through nicely, not to fast or slow, but I think I'm guilty of giving them far too much water. But before I cut them off, I want to make sure they aren't "drying out" since there are similarities between over and under watering.

• Like Like x 1
  4. My two guesses are over watering or heat.
    I watered the solo cups and didnt water again for about a week. But that was outdoors so im not sure how often youd water. If you think youre overwatering, chances are you are

had some cfls that over heated and i had the lights way too close and the leaves would curl and dry. Looks similiar but the pics are bad quality

Stoners journey to cannabis

5. You are turning them into over tanned jersey grandmas with hps lumens get them under some t5 regular lourecent lights put them 6 inches over them

• Like Like x 2