Planning ahead First Indoor Grow.

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by new guy ontario, Jul 15, 2018.

1. First of Thanks in advance for any and all tips or suggestions. I am a newbie grower currently running first outdoor grow now looking ahead for winter indoor grow.

I am looking to have a grow room or tent at an off site location and only be able to be thier once a week in the winter( people will be on site but hoping to keep them to minimal responsiblity for the grow)

Firstly- is there a setup that can accommodate such little interaction with grower? Not by choice i might add. Lol

How big would the space need to be for 11 plants to thrive.

Cheapeast lighting setup suggestions

I'm thinking i will have to build a room as no space in house but also have to deal with harsh winters in Ontario. How well insulated would my structure need to be?

Hope everyone is enjoying this season
    Cheers:D

Sent from my SM-G955W using Tapatalk

2. My experience has been that you need to be on site every day when growing indoors. There's always something that needs tending to and too many things can go wrong.

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. I have two homes 450 miles apart and am often an absentee grower for as much as 3-4 weeks at a time. Over the past three years, I've "perfected" a system that works well for me. I've taken the KISS approach to growing and will never produce a trophy plant but have successfully harvested some really good weed in my last four grows.

My last grow was eleven plants under a 600w hps lamp in a six foot diameter grow box. This was my most problematic grow to date because they're were nine different strains that didn't grow symmetrically, of course. Lesson learned and I'll not try that again.

My 600w lamp was minimalistic for my 11 plants but I was ok with the output. It was a dimmable ballast with an hps and metal halide bulb for less than $150 from Amazon.