Molasses, pH, and water...

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by elroyyboy, Feb 14, 2014.

1. #1 elroyyboy, Feb 14, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 14, 2014
    High Blades,  I was told I'd get better response to this post here in Organics.  I posted this afternoon in absolute beginners.  Thanks for your time and input. 

I'm doing ok, been fighting a N deficiency and am about 42 days of flower (52 days from 12/12 flip).  My trichomes are still pretty clear but getting about 40% brown hairs. 

I'm going to start to flush next week, and I've intend to use, and have been using with watering (not feeding) about 1 tsp of unsulphured molassess (I know the molasses crowd is about 50/50 divided) per gallon of RO Water. 

I'm growing in FFOF with 1/3 perlite, some dolomitic lime, diatomaceous earth, and some bat guano.  I'm using General Organics GO Box line and, other than an N deficiency in the past 2 weeks, have been happy with the results.  336 actual watts of CFL (8x42watts). 

My question is this:  I've found that molasses does bring down the pH of my RO Water (usuallyl 6.9-7.1 pH out of the bottle before adding anything).  Should I pH adjust the molasses solution or just pour it in. 

GC is awesome, appreciate the knowledge base and positive feedback. 

Here's a link to my grow. 

http://forum.grassci...-micro-cfl.html

2. @elroyyboy my boy, congratulations. If you grew the plant you shared in your journal using a 200w cfl, well, I'm just impressed with your efforts. Your results scream loudly. I didn't read completely through each page but here's a couple of things you might want to consider.