noob micro cfl

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by elroyyboy, Dec 17, 2013.

1. #1 elroyyboy, Dec 17, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2013
    Well, I'm starting a journal.  I've posted a couple times in absolute beginners and gotten some great feedback. 

The seed is unknown bagseed from a sack o dank I found about a 5-6 weeks ago.  I was happy to find a seed. 

Soil:  FFOF w/ 1/3 perlite and 1 cup dolomite lime.  PH watered soil "cooked" for about 10 days before using. 
    Water:  RO water, 4-7 ppm TDS,
    Nutes:  Advanced Organics Go Box, about 4 oz of 10-4-1 bat guano added to soil. 
    Lights:  200 actual watts CFL, appropriate color for veg and flower.
    Container:  Upended 35 gallon Rubbermaid
    Fans:  3 4" PC fans and 2 3" pc fans for exhaust.  Approximately 40 sq inches of passive intake. 
               1 6" fan blowing directly on pictured plant.  1 4" USB fan growing on other plants in box.
    Temp:  consistent 75-77 F running 24/7 lights
    Humidity:  running about 30-33% RH, raised twice/day with small humidifier to 50% RH.

First pic is right after first transplant, approx. 12/3/2013
    Second Pic 12/9/2013
    Last pics, today, 27 days since it peeked through the soil. 

Watering as needed using finger in the soil test. 

Only given nutrients once (cal mag, AO roots builder, some mykos rhyz) in and out pH were both 6.5
    EC in was about 150 and EC out was around 500. 

Watered today with RO water, no nutes, pH/d to 6.5 in and out.  EC in 007 EC out around 450. 

It's in a 3 gallon bucket that I drilled 50 holes in the bottom and two rows of holes around the bottom outside edge of the bucket up to about 2" from the bottom.  I put 2 inches of lava rocks in the bottom separated from soil by a piece of landscape cloth to facilitate drainage. 

Oh yeah, I meant to put a small ruler to provide some scale.  The plant is 10" across top to bottom of pic and about 6-7 left to right in the pic.