Making THC butter and oil

Discussion in 'DIY and Homemade' started by Jessyca80, Dec 14, 2022.

1. I have some experience making cannabutter and gummies, but not an oil or tincture for sublingual use. I got a new machine that infuses and decarbs your herb too, so I decided to try it out and make MCT oil. I didn't turn out very well or to be very potent. I'm not sure if something went wrong in the decarb or if I didn't use enough herb? Just looking for some advice and guidance. Thank you

2. Welcome to the City.

Return what was undoubtedly a rather costly machine.
    You want a glass door Thermostat controlled toaster oven. Target has one for about $25.00.

[​IMG]
    An oven thermometer is handy to see exactly what the temp is.
    You want a low sided pan with as much surface as fits the oven to Decarb.

Decarb 240 F for 40 minutes uncovered. This is roasting the cannabis to activate the THC-a.

5 grams of Decarbed Kief or Hash or Powdered Buds.
    1 tablespoon Coconut oil.
    1/2 teaspoon Lecithin.
    Heat 220 F for 20 minutes
    Freeze
    Heat 220 F for 20 minutes.

Done
    Fills 30 (0) single zero capsules.
    [​IMG]
    I work in Dry Ice Kief but the process is the same for buds. This is an unstrained very high strength Oil measured out in drops.

[​IMG]
    Processed Coconut oil like this brand has zero smell or taste of Coconuts.
    Any form of Lecithin works.

[​IMG]
    Cat food dishes and a Coffee mug warmer to keep the sludge hot and flowing well in an eyedropper.

I make this for personal pain control of Adhesions from surgeries 10 years ago and it doesn't get any more potency in a tiny package.

Coconut oil hits in half the time as all other cooking oils. Lecithin acts to enhance bioavailability and you get more bang from a smaller dose as well as extending the ride.

For use in cooking you add this to the oil called for in your baked good. Blend well then assemble and cook your item at normal time and temps.

BNW

• Winner Winner x 2