HLG 100v2 lights for small grow

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by Bransen23, Aug 12, 2019.

1. Hello friends. I am new to growing and will be starting my first grow soon. I plan on growing in a 2’x2’x5’ tent (only one plant)

I found what I think is a good deal on 2 HLG 100v2 boards. One of them is 4K and the other is 3k. They both pull 100 actual watts from the wall.

Here is the link: HLG 100 V2 Grow Lights (3k And 4K) | eBay

Are these lights a good deal? I know many people have had great luck with Samsung diodes.

2. Have u compared to www.horticultural lighting group.coms price

Sent from my SM-J727P using Tapatalk

3. brand new they run about $150 USD per board. The listing price is $200, making each board $100 USD. Is that a fair price?

Thanks a bunch!

4. What parts do you need to make a hlg 100

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

5. Never mind i read it wrong I didn’t see the ad for the lights that’s a good deal

6. Should I snatch them up really quick or do you recommend a better light system? :)

• Agree Agree x 1
  7. It is overkill so is the light I linked they are close to equal in power but the 96v2 has an improved spectrum and are at the top of the list of these kind of lights
    It's good to have more potential power than your space that way you can run them around 60% and they stay cooler. Heat is a big issue in small spaces.

• Agree Agree x 1
  8. It is overkill so is the light I linked they are close to equal in power but the 96v2 has an improved spectrum and are at the top of the list of these kind of lights
    It's good to have more potential power than your space that way you can run them around 60% and they stay cooler. Heat is a big issue in small spaces.

9. One of them will do you good in a 2x2

10. yes jOSHuAE is right might run a lil hot though and maybe a lil bright in the center, but darker along the perimeter.

bro might be better off using strip lighting in a 2x2 and space em out on top.