CXB 3590 Organic First Grow Journal

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by CheckIt, Oct 21, 2016.

1. #1 CheckIt, Oct 21, 2016
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2016
    So this is my first Grow Journal, I've been growing for about 4 years now lurching around the multiple forums out there trying to just keep learning. I've have been going back and forth with LED's and HPS. Finally had the funds to finally sit down and do a nice new up grade to the Cree CXB3590's. I have had Mars and some other UFO's over the years and they just couldn't cut it compared to my HPS so I am finally hoping that i will be able to beat my old light this run with these new cree LED's.

What I am running is:
    - 4 x 2 Cree 5000k CXB3590's fixtures for a total of 600 watts
    - Organic Malibu Compost soil (BaS)
    - 4 x 4 Room
    -9 x 3Gallon pots

Genetics:
    2x Exotic Genetixs: Big Smooth
    2x Exotic Genetixs: Blackberry Cream
    2x Exotic Genetixs: Meltdown
    2x Snow High Seeds: Durban Poison BX
    1x TH Seeds: MK Ultra

All of these genetics are totally new to me. I wanted to plant a bunch of new stuff hoping that I can get 50/50 females and take clones from this and run hopefully 1 of each again next round in larger pots or if i like this setup more just rerun it again and push them a little harder. Most of all these ladies(hopefully) are about 2 weeks along.The ones in the back row are my Meltdown and Mk. I Had a problem with my Shiatsu that I had dropped seeds for. Photo Oct 20, 3 16 06 PM.jpg Photo Oct 20, 3 15 44 PM.jpg

Attached Files:

2. Alrighty did my second watering fo the week with coconut water/Aloe Vera

Attached Files:

3. I understand having to start so many in hopes of females. I started my first one with one female seed and six unknown sex ones. I'm currently 50 some days in and only have the amnesia (female) and unknown 1. I didn't have room to veg any other in my 2x4 tent. I think you would be ok trying to veg for eight weeks but only four plants.