Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Anxiety Can cbd oil get me high?

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by Lorri Leblanc, Aug 18, 2018.

1. I have been using cbd oils for 6 months for anxiety. I don’t like smoke pot, the high trips me out. I am at the bottle of a bottle of cbd oil and I never thought to shake it. I took a dose and within an hour starting having the worse physical panic attack of my life. My body was vibrating my muscles tense my heart racing my mouth dry. I have never had an attack like this. The properties are 21.0 ml of cbd and 0.87 THC. Could I have gotten a strong strong body high ?

Thanks

• Like Like x 1

2. Sorry to tell you CBD doesn't get you high it's THC that gets you high.. I have heard CBD helps with pain & other stuff but it won't get you high like cannabis does.

• Like Like x 1
  3. I know that’s why I was asking if it was possible with the low dose of thc if I hit high.....

4. I don't know what precipitated your panic attack, but anything is possible.

5. because the bottle states a % does not mean that is the correct % in there...

6. I guess it's possible the .87 percent THC could have gotten you high? But it's not from the CBD. I don't think you can get one without at least some small amount of the other. I suggest buying one with a higher CBD ratio than THC. Do you have a 1 to 1? 4 to 1? Things to consider. Try with small amounts.