WTF am I gonna do with my life.

Discussion in 'General' started by Jitros067, May 8, 2012.

1. I'm 19 years old, currently attending a community college in Glendale under a F-1 Visa. Anyways, I've changed my major like 3 times, I don't see the point in college at all. I'm a border line student with a 3.0 average, I can't seem to get myself to actually focus on work and put time and effort in raising my grades up. I don't see myself in the future with a desk job or anything like that, nor do I see myself going into any field provided by a college major. My current major is Game design, yet I don't see myself doing anything related to game design in the future.

So uh, WTF am I gonna do with my life? I'm completely lost, I highly doubt i'll be able to transfer anywhere due to my borderline GPA, and keep in mind that acceptance is a lot harder for out of state students, like myself.

2. Is there anything you actually want to do? It sounds like you have no interests

3. You should be able to transfer out of a community college with a 3.0 GPA so long as you did not completely fuck around and get awful marks in high school. Seems like you are not too interested in the academic route anyway though? Do what makes you happy brother :)

4. i broke down the other day and asked myself the same question. then i wondered if anyone knows what they are doing. then i decided there are people who are good at faking know what they are doing and the people who have come to terms with the fact they have no idea what they are doing.

5. I'm also an f-1 student, we get fucked in the ass.

I would suggest you study something with money behind it and make that your plan-b in the future.

Once you are done, do whatever the fuck you feel like and if you fail, use your degree to get a job.

6. Well I fucked around a lot in highschool, dropped out and got a GED instead.