Worst Job You've Ever Had?

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by professorblaze, Jun 12, 2010.

1. What's the worst job you've ever had?

Mine was after my 1st year of uni I worked for a company that got rid of agricultral pests with other animals...so basically I had to go to potato fields throughout the day and catch bugs in a net and count them. Sometimes we'd have to crawl if the potatoes were small.

Now I work as an engineer and co-own a 420-inspired clothing company (Vansterdam Clothing)....so stuff definitely get better, lol

2. seeing this thread twice. jk bro

Seriously, though worst job I had was stocking at Kohls. I started on black Friday.

3. Overnight shelf stocker at Wal-Mart. Fuckers always stuck me with the can aisle too, it was a pain in the ass, I always had to sleep for most of the day and never had time to do anything social... it just sucked a nut.

Been a long time, I'm much better off now.

4. i worked for a year at the olive garden in omaha fucking nebraska.

worst customers in the world.

its the wal mart of the restaurant chain.

5. I worked 3rd shift as a waitress at waffle house for a few weeks. that was by far the worst job i have ever had. other than that it was working in a deli at a small grocery store..ughh:mad:

6. oh and my bad saaid the wal mart thing before i had saw you posted, im sure it wasnt as bad as a real wal mart.

but its the place where the dirtiest people come to celebrate their "fortune".

7. All I had to deal with were late night townies. You had to deal with fat, uncultured, sweaty pig people the night after their big 25 cent raise, doing some FINE EYE-TALIAN DINING!

The idea of even setting foot in an Olive Garden gives me a case of the jibblies, like their white-trashiness will rub off on me...

I need to smoke a bowl to calm myself down. I think your job was a fair bit worse than mine, so no worres :bongin:

8. i had never been there before i applied and i was 16 getting 8 an hour.