working with a VERY SMALL space

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Abra_Kadabra, Mar 7, 2010.

1. i am going to attempt to grow in my closet. its only a 22inx28in space i can work with,
    is there any suggestions on ways to vent/heat/keep dark/basically anything that will help me utilize the space i have to work with.

here are some pictures of my closet.

THE FLOOR SPACE
    [​IMG]

SOME SHELFS (with some germinating seeds on top)
    [​IMG]

hanger rod i can clamp lights to. don't know if this will be useful or not.
    [​IMG]

where i can keep heaters/fans (I CAN NOT CUT A HOLE IN THE WALL! I CAN NOT MODIFY THE SPACE BEYOND ADDING A SELF AND EVEN THAT'S RISKY!)
    [​IMG]

i can however, paint (not the floor), put up foil, maybe add a shelf or 2, i can hang things from the ceiling (as long as i can also remove with ease)

I'm only going to be growing one or two plants at a time until i get good at it.

this is my VERY first attempt at a grow using some bag seed.

i have access to an AMAZING hydroponic store, (Buffalo Hydroponics) so getting the stuff for growing will be a sinch, i just need to know....what i NEED.:confused::confused::confused::confused:

thanks for looking!

2. What is the height of this room?
    If you have decent ventilation your best bet would be a 250W HPS/MH with an aircooled hood if your budget can stretch to this.

Use Mylar or black/white not foil, Looks like it needs a good steralising befor you do anything :p

3. i can spend about...$150 at first. oh and i have about 5 1/2 feet to work with as far as height

4. Probably go with CFL's then, 2x 125W cfl's. Blue for Veg, Red for flower.

Might be worth thinking about using high powered 120MM 12V pc fans for intake and extraction as these are very cheap.

Seeing as your new to growing I would go with using Canna coco, It's a quality medium and forgiving if you fuck up.

5. Yes 2700k for flowering,, 6500k for veg, Use at least 5 in veg and probably 8-9 in flower.