Work Prank pulled on me..

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by WhereRDaCookies, Nov 16, 2011.

1. So I started a new job a few weeks ago and it pays better than any I've had before. When I started training my crew boss told me I should expect to be picked up by a crew after 2 - 3 months because I've never worked a factory job before, and had no experience. Well this is my third week and I was lucky enough to get picked up by the best crew in the plant (Highest paid).

They play pranks on the new guys once they are officially on the team. I had already been working for them for about three days so I assumed I wasn't going to have this happen to me. About half way into our shift my crew boss and quality leader pulled me aside and frantically told me they had an issue with our equipment.

We handle extremely hazardous materials, and I was in a full body suit at this time. They told me I needed to run down to the warehouse and grab "insert part name". So I haul my ass down there (Our factory is a quarter mile long). The person working the warehouse says he isn't sure of what I'm talking about but acknowledges the urgency of the situation. He gets on the radio and asks everyone about the part.

They tell me to go to the exact opposite side of the factory and retrieve it from another department. It takes me for fucking ever to get down there, I had never actually even been that far down the plant before and I was lost. I see someone I know so I ask them about it and they point me to the guy I was looking for.

I say to him "Look, I've been hauling ass all over this factory looking for something, and I want to know if I'm being fucked with right now". Everyone starts laughing and apparently I was a part of a huge prank. I felt like I was being watched the entire time I was doing this.