Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Without pot, life = lame. permanent?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Kubasow, May 10, 2012.

1. Hi guys. For starters, I am a total beginner.

I've been smoking with friends and alone lately. I am a senior in HS. I definitely have some issues with depression and I am in the middle of nowhere so pot is generally awesome in my situation. It makes me less upset and more generally accepting of shittiness of things ;)

Without it, everything feels much more dulled, and depressing.

I took AP psych, I understand dopamine, and all that shit. My question is, is this permanent?

I understand that getting high then feeling bored or disappointed in life while not high is normal ( i hope, anyway ) - of course it would act as a "highlighter" per say. But is that feeling permanent? Do you forget the world of pot and become accepting of normal life, if you ever try to quit? Or do you spend the rest of your life depressed that it isn't as good as while you are stoned?

2. dont use weed to escape. weed enhances life, not replaces it.

3. As frankenfish said.
    Dont use your life to embrace weed. Use weed to embrace life.

to answer your question, no. the feeling isnt permanent.
    its like eating a bar of chocolate everyday, if you stop, sure youll miss it. but its not going to kill you or drive you to stealing chocolate bars and secretly eating them.

4. Cannabis increases dopamine in your brain.