Will this work? (and other stuff)

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Sikktwizted2, Mar 16, 2013.

1. #1 Sikktwizted2, Mar 16, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 16, 2013
    [​IMG]

This will be my first grow (technically my second but my first plant was all natural and for the fuck of it). I'm curious if this box that I am going to build will be sufficient enough to grow a good quality single plant. If anyone has any suggestions are far as dimensions changes and whatnot goes, then go ahead and let me know, I'll take any since this is my first time after all.

ALSO

What lights should I use in this box? I was thinking fluorescents but if anyone has any links to any cheap higher quality lights, I would appreciate you linking them. I've read that I should use different lights for vegetation and flowering parts of the plants life, if so which variations should I use?

EDIT: The cord for the power strip is going to plug into an extension cord, and then a light timer.

EDIT 2: I found two light sets that might be alright, I'll put them in links below, what do you guys think?

Vegetation
    http://www.amazon.com/GE-Watt-Energ..._2?ie=UTF8&qid=1363418876&sr=8-2&keywords=CFL

Flowering
    http://www.amazon.com/Sylvania-2949...TF8&qid=1363419139&sr=1-2&keywords=soft+white

2. Lights are fine for size of box / single plant - make sure you use 6500K for veg, 2700K for flower. More light is better but remember more light is more heat.

Consider having open section high up along back wall or high opposite where air enters for warm air to exit. PC fan for exit, small desk fan for air to enter is fine. Aim air coming in low. Guide exiting air out high. Hope you have climate control (AC) in room where box is unless you live where it's cold.

Foil is practically useless and a waste of effort. Go to wherever you can get school supplies and use flat white poster board or paint inside flat white or cover inside with mylar or something else reflective.