Will I kill my plants?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by inthesetimes, Aug 21, 2005.

1. Hi. I'm a complete beginner with very little money :(. I know the basics, but what's holding me back is the money part. I was able to get three MJ plants, two blueberry and one white widow. I haven't had the money to get a 250W or 400W hps system, which is what would be ideal for my growing environment, a 3'x3'. I have a halogen lighting system that's putting out about 5,000 Lumens. I've been keeping the plants in the vegitative state until I have enough money to get a decent lighting system, which doesnt look like it will happen anytime soon, probably not for another 5 weeks. So, I was hoping to just put the plants into flowering and take my chances, hoping to get a big enough yeild to make some money to buy better lighting. So, the question: to flower or not to flower? Any feedback is appreciated.

2. i just got a halogen light today cuz it was cheap cuz i though i might be able to grow with it, little did i know its not the right spectrum to absorb the light... so... try to find a replacment light as soon as possible... thats what im doin...

3. If you dont got any money go to wal mart and buy a 48" Flourescent shop light and buy the bulbs that give out the most lumens. That will cost you a total of $12-25 bucks. If you can spend a little more buy 2 of them and if you got like $60-70 bucks you should buy as many CFL's (Compact Flourescent Light) as you can. If you look on ebay or insidesun.com you can get MH or HPS light setup for as low as like $75 bucks.

Insidesun has refrubished 150 watt hps for $75

4. oh yeah and the other thing is if you buy a light setuo add about $25 for shipping PEACE