why is miracle grow bad for growing?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by PurpleDino, Jul 31, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Why is it bad and what should i use?
    im a beginner

2. I have seen people use MG products successfully like that liquid tomato fert, but for the most part.... MG soil has to much Nitrogen and will cause nute burn...

3. i've used miricale gro and it sucks dont use it. ive been told that it is made in mexico and it is cheap product. you will have a problem with fungus nats and nute burn and slow growth. go to your local garden place they will have a different brand that they use to plant all there plants. if it works for them it works for you.

4. MG isn't always bad but the rule of thumb is to avoid it.

Most or many MG soils have time release nutes mixed in which will burn young plants and could even burn older plants. You have no control over how or when the nutes release so you are at their mercy.

Other MG products are fine but even then there are better products you can buy so it's not worth it.

MG is generally a cheap product and you get what you pay for.

MG has an organic line that many new users tend to use, which is fine if you don't have easy access to better quality products but odds are you do so why not use them.

Hope that helps.

5. Oh...and as for what you should use.

For Soil the GC favorite is Fox Farm Ocean Forest (FFOF), check their website to find if anyone around you sells it, if they do odds are they will have the entire FF line so you can get nutes and all that too.