Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Why does your weed cost so much?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Quebec Ganja, Aug 10, 2012.

1. Hey guys i'm new to grasscity and this is my first post, so please dont be mean to me if you think it's stupid or irrelevant.
    So i've been smoking for around 2 years now and where i'm from (Quebec) it's quite common to get a gram of weed that's decent enough for around 5$. Ounces of outdoor cost about 80$ and the best indoor would be max 150-180$.

Is this common to any other provinces or states, because all I see around other threads is that you buy your Oz. for 200-400$. For me that's really fucked up and please trust me, i'm not a lightweight and our local weed still gets me hiiiiigh.

So my questions are, what's your usual buying price and why does weed from elsewhere cost so much ???

Peace

2. Common east coast prices (for the best shit) are $20 a gram, $60 3.5g, $100 7g, $170 14g, $300 O

3. More growers, less people overall. Laid back attitude also leads to more people growing and lower prices. Supply and demand; it's not that hard to understand.

• Like Like x 1
  4. Because of the drug war. Supposedly weed was alot cheaper before Nixon started the war on drugs in 1971. Where do you think the term Dime bag comes from?.

5. because drug dealers are fucking bitches. When I start growing I'll hook up all my homies with the best deals in town.

6. I live in Cali 20 dollar eighths 40 a qo

• Like Like x 2
  7. thanks for the replies guys !