Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

why did I get so high tonight?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by kh24, Oct 12, 2008.

1. Hi, I had been smoking everyday for the last two weeks but the last two days i had no weed. tonight i found a joint and smoked it in my pipe to preserve weed and i am higher than i have ever been. im wondering if it was the two day break or the weed being old, does weed age to a certain point where there is the most THC or what?

2. I'm new to blazing, but maybe it was a diff weed, maybe it was uh... i duno man, maybe because you havent blazed in a few days?

3. Yeah sounds to me like your city of bud was inhabited by many THC

4. tree doesn't age like wine lol

5. My guess would be the two days

And you will get higher from a pipe if joints are what you normally smoke..

6. yeh, i think you built up abit of tolerance to the green, by not smoking for a few days it go's down, thus allowing you get higher da next time you light one up, not sure if you can get higher from smoking it in a pipe, joint man myself. :hello:

edit - re posted. soz

7. i don't know the science and don't claim to, but i would say no, weed does not keep producing trichomes (crystals, THC glands, whatever you call 'em) after it's dead. (remember, you ARE smoking dead plant material...)

8. dunno someone told me potency increases as the bud dries up a bit..

maybe thc still breaks down into cbd after it's chopped making you feel it differently?