Why Are Inline Bongs Good?

Discussion in 'Smoking Accessories Q&A' started by SmokeErrythang, Sep 21, 2014.

1. Its that time for me. I am getting tired of my glass and am looking to for something new. I wAna get an inline bong OR a straight tube with inline downstem and single honeycomb perc.

Now, I have tried a straightube honeycomb w/ inline stem before and it is way smoother than my bongs, but I have never tried an inline bong before. they are shaped really differently from other bongs so do they have alot of drag? And are they as good as a honeycomb at diffusing the smoke??

I might get one if people reccomend it or I still might just go with a honeycomb, help me decide?

2. Me personally honeycombs all day, I like minimal drag.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

3. From my experience inlines give better air flow and smoothing but can be harder to clear, honeycombs do a good job of percolating the smoke but usually not as well as an inline but are a lot easier to clear.

Of course high quality versions of either perk can be just as good or better then one another, you should post a pic of what your looking at getting.

4. Yeah inlines are good, honeycombs are a little easier to clear though. 
    As for which is smoother, depends of the number of slits for the inline or holes for the honeycomb

5. #5 GothamDiesel, Sep 23, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 23, 2014
    Grasscity has a decent inline by blackleaf somewhere in the shop. Its the only inline I've had, kinda big (I prefer smaller water pipes or scientific bubblers) they also sell a smaller version and an inline bubbler (I think its called "sunny afternoon," also by blackleaf not sure how it is but its under $100 and looks alright.)

6. Please don't suggest him black leaf, they are so poorly made... I can almost guarantee drag.

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

7. dont get an inline. yeah you can barely feel the hit, but so much drag.