White Spots/Holes

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by PsychEDM, Feb 9, 2018.

1. I am a completely new grower. I’ve done little outdoor grows that have gotten to about 3 leaf size but that’s it. This is my first actually attempt. I am doing it the organic way with just distilled water and organic soil. I am official on day 7 of my 2 girls. Now. One of them has this white hole on the leaf and I wanna be able to fix it. And I know if you find defects and fix them it should be good as long as you fix it ASAP. So. Can anyone tell me what I need to prevent this? I’m using 2 100W CFL 1500 lumins. I’ve got another lightbulb and socket if it’s a lighting issue. Besides all the nutrients. Yes I know it needs nutrients. lol but please be specific because I am still new to the growing side of Cannabis. Thanks in advanced.
    95D50594-9115-486A-8C8C-259B7FBE5F86.jpeg 2E0E109C-3F4F-4C5C-8324-3D2C8129225F.jpeg

• Like Like x 1
  2. Could be bugs or could just be normal. I get random holes in my leaves every once in a while. If it continues to most of the leaves then you need to add a safe insecticide for your plant. But im thinkin its not bugs. And just to let you know that if you look at the package on your cfls, if it say 100w equivalent, its not 100 actual watt. Its probably 23 or so actual watts, in which case, your going to need another 77 watts minimum PER plant to see them all the way threw flowering. Its very doubtful that you have 100w true cfls

Sent from my SM-N910P using Grasscity Forum mobile app

3. No, you don't want to start feeding them yet.
    They are still in the seedling stag. When they have 5 true sets of leaves then you could start them on half and work your way up but not till then....ok

Will

4. Agree with both. 1 random hole is nothing to worry about. You get the odd one here and there.also too soon for nutes. You said organic? How exactly?

• Like Like x 1