Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

White Ash

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by alex81563, Feb 16, 2009.

1. I have been smoking somewhat infrequently for the last 6 months, today i used a new dealer. i tried some of his product in my new bubbler, but i noticed that instead of the ash being black it was white. Does anyone know what this is?

2. It just means it is exhausted.

No more getting high potential.

3. Probably means how much the weed is burnt and stuff, but thats about it.

It's probably just like when a log burns, some of it turns white while the rest is usually black, nothing to worry about.

4. Usually higher quality marijuana has a much lighter, whiter looking ash. If this bud seems to be dank than this ash is just further proof that the bud is dank. :smoke: For instance, if you are to smoke a joint of dank, the ash is going to look very white and have a whispy texture. :smoke: Peace

5. Ditto. Also, the ash of higher quality cannabis seems to retain the shape of what it was burned as.

6. Alright:

Black ashes = There is still some weed under the black stuff that'll burn.
    White ashes = All the weed is gone; empty the bowl and pack another.

7. Keep in mind that there can also be burnable buds under white ash.

8. No, I mean if you burn a small bud, like just one small one, and it turns white, there's not more weed to burn. In a bowl, there's always gonna be fresh bud under the layer of ashes, but when the ashes go white, you can go ahead and dump them out and smoke the fresh stuff underneath.