Which Strain To Choose or Outdoor Growing?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Panic_Upset, Jan 2, 2009.

1. #1 Panic_Upset, Jan 2, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 2, 2009
    Hi All,

I am a relatively new to outdoor growing (2nd year). On the other hand, I have about 15 years of experience with indoor growing. Anyways, "if I were to grow" an outdoor strain for high yield production what would it be? Also, which are of higher yielding and of decent quality? Also, if anyone has and specifics such as grams per square yard, benefits of their genetics (i.e particularly resistant to mold or mites/pests), quality and taste of product, ease of maintenance, approximate growth to harvest time, etc. . Any strain(s) you could suggest would be super helpful! Thanks in advance for your help fellow growers.

OH YEAH , Perhaps the crop would be grown in Central Virginia.

Until next time, Smoke another one bro ...

2. I've heard the Northern Light strains are easy to grow outdoors with high yields...

Thats what I'm going to be bying my first season

3. I used Big Bud as my indoor strain with a few mods. I thought it wasnt very viable for outdoor growing.

4. A bud of mine in Spain has a 4 footer outside. dunno

5. Here on the Spanish Mediterranean coast the growing season is hot, dry and sunny, any strain will do well.

6. Hum ... Its an awesome strain. Last year I cleared an average of 600 grams each from my indoor ladies. :smoke:

7. I have to admit to not looking where you were from when I answered.

Blame that damn hundu kush :smoke: Where you are Blue Ridge Mtn's have hot 100+ summer and humid days. I've been to the race track in near jefferson's estate a few times.

8. #9 Panic_Upset, Jan 3, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 3, 2009
    I will be more than willing to blame/burn that hundu kush with you ...:smoke: Any more suggestions for my particular region? I live just south of the track. Only 30+/- from there.