which path to take?

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by jamescamp014, Nov 17, 2008.

1. alright. a little over a month and a half ago i was in a car accident. I am a delivery driver and i was out doing my job, and i got hit. It was obviously his fault, (he backed out of his driveway into the main road, ramming into my back left door), but i didnt call the cops. It wasnt a huge crash, only my back left door fucked up and a bit to the driver door, so yeah i didnt wanna fuck this guy by calling the cops and making his insurance go up. I should have..

I told him i had alot going on so it would take a few weeks till i got back to him. It was like 3 weeks after that i talked to him, said sry it was taking so long, and that i would contact him in a few weeks and tell him the deal.

Today i go to talk to him, and he is all "no way man its yer fault fer taking 2 months"...
    I am calmyly speaking to him, i say " dude thats not the way to be, i did you a favor by not calling the cops, you need to pay what you owe." he continues his bs saying it was my fault in the first place, that i was speeding thats why he hit me.. I say something about karma being a bitch. I have no problem fucking up a car, you might have read one of my past stories where we totaled an Excursion without it leaving the driveway..

So yeah, id rather not fuck him or his car up. I want my car fixed, or the 6-700 bucks it'l take to fix it. But if it comes down to it, i would rather fuck him up..but the easier way that would be less likely to get me arrested would be to fuck his car up.

Opinions?

2. Give him a fair warning then go to whoever the authorities are, you shouldn't shoulder any of this blame.

3. And simply dont do it

it seems nice to not call the cops but i have heard a lot of stories where people get screwed over with false info or excuses

if he cant afford for his insurance to go up he probably cant afford to pay for your repairs

4. yup hes right