Where to buy rare/premium seeds?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Seeds Banks' started by Shotgun813, Sep 8, 2020.

1. I'm a newbie and forgive me if this is posted somewhere on here but I couldn't find it. Anyways I was thinking what's the most rare and expensive seed out there. I bet there is plenty out there that's outta my reach financially but I would like to find a gem for like $100-$200 ya know and give it a shot. What is some that you all have heard, smoked, seen?

2. The God Bud used to be ridiculously expensive but a bunch of breeders have it now.
    Maybe look at cannabis cup winners and runners up?

• Like Like x 2
  3. Thanks! I read about the "Oracle" on Forbes website and it was really expensive.

4. Yeah most of those strains that you hear about like that "Oracle" one, were just strains that were either already existing strains or ones so similar they are hard to distinguish. Also, the reported THC levels were no where near what the lab tested them to be *claimed to be 45% thc, tested lower than 6% thc*. Oracle, for instance, is genetically identical to the AC/DC strain, which is predominantly CBD.

• Like Like x 1
  5. If you want "rare" plants, I suggest looking into Landrace strains (Acapulco gold, Columbian gold, Swazi Gold, Hindu Kush, Afghan Kush, etc. The afghan kush is one I kind of like because the buds smell like oranges and the smoke has that nice peppery taste from that one terpene (forgot what it's called) but yeah, they are really not easy to find either.

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. WOW! , Is there strains out there they nobody has ever found?

• Like Like x 1
  7. Oh ok, I seen that earlier when I was searching for websites that sale these types and came across that and was wtf is that sounds killer.

• Like Like x 1
  8. I must have thrown away as least a pound of Colombian gold, and red, seeds, and other good ones, in my younger days. A lot of people, who smoked more, threw out even more.

• Like Like x 2