When would these buds start to swell up?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by charlotteQO, Dec 24, 2017.

1. 1514128177015.jpg 1514128185257.jpg
    She's now at day 40, when should these buds start to swell? Also most off the leaves have already fallen off and turned yellow. Should i do something about it?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5000 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. Week 6 is when swelling start
    But by the looks of it you might get an eighth of dried bud

3. Yeah, that plant is having deficiency problems, probably due to a lockout if I were a betting man. And really small. Is that an auto?

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 1
  4. Yes it is an auto. I did stunt the growth severly, and i also used a way to small container. But hey it's my first time growing

Is there something i can do about the deficizncy?

5. Feed it something with a balanced NPK of about 1-2-2 ratio for flower. Keep it lite but you could feed it for a few weeks.

If you have a hydroponic store locally my choice would be a bottle of GH floranova bloom. It's about $20 for a quart. Unlike many other bottles it's actually designed to be used by itself. It's a single part nutrient solution.

Use it at about 2ml/gallon for that plant and it will probably get you slightly more bud at harvest but the damage is done on that thing. It's a flowering clone.

You'll have plenty of the bottle left for next grow. It works very well for vegging. Buy a 5 gallon fabric pot, a cube of promix, and a bag of course horticultural perlite. Mix in 15% perlite with the promix and feed from that bottle nice and lite. You'll smash next grow if you do all those things.

• Like Like x 2