When to harvest these buds?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by NewfDog, Apr 9, 2013.

1. #1 NewfDog, Apr 9, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 9, 2013
    Any Suggestions on when to harvest these buds? These are Platinum OG Kush at 3 weeks of flowering... My best guess is 2 more weeks?
    The buds are about thumb size, should they get bigger? What should I be expecting?

Attached Files:

2. I also have this XJ13 growing in a window. It also started budding about 3 weeks back! This one is not in the tent with the others and is smaller (no room in tent it gets covered by the other plants!

Attached Files:

3. You're looking at about 6 weeks more. Maybe more.

4. High Spaced. Thanks for the info... 6 Weeks... OK.. That should be some awesome bud by then!
    BTW are you into space and rockets? I am also a model rocket builder and NASA fan!

I was thinking that it would be cool to harvest on 4/20 but that looks like to soon!

Attached Files:

5. :smoking::cool:Looks like I am getting closer to harvest? I am thinking 1-2 weeks more?

Attached Files:

6. Get yourself a jewellers loupe and cut it at the exact right time.

[​IMG]

You'll thank yourself for waiting when its done. Higher yield + More potent buds.

Edit: Judging by those pictures, you should probably start checking the trichomes in 3-4 weeks.

7. Thanks. That img helps more then you can imagine! I have a 30X and some are close! Cut a bud last week and the smoke is nice a strong, still heady but a good body stone. Last about 30 min of good head buzz then a few hours of relax and calm. :)

8. Between 8-12 weeks of flower is when you harvest. The trichome chart above is
    Great if your able to look at trichs through a magnifying lens but if not just pluck em at 10 weeks

9. Cool... So I am not ready yet!
    This is my 60X view! The plants are now 9.5 weeks with 4.5 on 12/12 lights. :hello:

Attached Files:

10. Another at 200X! This is so cool!

Attached Files: