When should I flower?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Gilman420, Jun 7, 2015.

1. Hi, I am pretty new to this and I was wondering how to know when to start flowering.  I know it probably differs from plant to plant, but I am under the impression that after about 60 to 65 days is the best time to trigger flowering.  I have two plants that have gone for about 58 days now in veg stage.  They are still pretty short and I keep thinking to grow them further, but do they still continue to grow as they bud? Here they are-

I am pretty sure this is a sativa plant and it has grown for about 58 days and is only 28" tall with 11 nodes of leaves:
    View attachment 157625

This is an Indica I believe and is only 20" tall after the same amount of time about 57 to 58 days in veg:

View attachment 157630
    View attachment 157629

Thank you,
    Gilman

2. They should be monsters at 2 months veg and ready to rock. They seem to be getting insufficient light what's up

3. #3 Gilman420, Jun 8, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 8, 2015
    Well, I kinda fell under some tough times and I couldn't get anything too pricey.  But, I found a hydro shop a little ways away.  I can get a HPS light for about 70 or 80 dollars.  What is the correct amount of lumens or how many watts per plant?  I wasn't sure what it was so, I am trying to make due with what I got.  I will improve this setup my friend :)

Thank you,
    Gilman

4. Mine is outdoor 8 weeks. Jack harer measured at 4 foot 5 inch. AK47 is 3 foot tall.

Just to give you an idea(And thats not optimum growth) of how your lumens are doing.