Whats your favorite organic rooting solution

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by Rubisco456, Oct 6, 2022.

1. Alright, so I'm a little new to growing (I have a green thumb but never got serious about cannabis till now) but have some basic experience working with some other armature growers. I'd like to start doing more cultivation but I would like to attempt to do it the organic way, now the nutrients and pesticides don't really worry me too much it's the rooting stuff. I know there are chemical free methods for rooting and getting plants to send roots but all the guys I work with always use a rooting hormone or nutrients solution. What are you favorites or go to rooting solution for organic growin'?

I'm really interested in going to microbial route since there are inoculant out there that can make IAA naturally and the whole PGPR stuff is sicc...also this company was handing out free product so why not!

• Winner Winner x 1
  2. my favorite go to for organic is mother nature...sun light hits those leaves and those roots go a flyinggggggg

• Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. Don't overwater. If you have a "green thumb" and have experience growing other things, you already have everything you need.

4. [​IMG]
    Organic Household Honey ..its antiseptic,
    and got all them goodies clonex and other chems don't have,
    and don't really dissolve in water

5. tap water. The ppm out of my tap is around 25.

Yoda's bubble cloner FTW :metal:

• Like Like x 1
  6. came across this study today and thought of your post. It doesn't line up 1 to 1 but I thought it was interesting enough to share relative to it all.

Three plant growth-promoting rhizobacteria alter morphological development, physiology, and flower yield of Cannabis sativa L. - ScienceDirect