What the hell happened to Graffix?!?!

Discussion in 'Smoking Accessories Q&A' started by itis420, Dec 18, 2010.

1. Hi gang, first post here. Been lurking for awhile :)

I have been medicating for several years and since graduating from the old plastic/acrylics 20 some odd years ago I went for, at the time, the very best I could afford: Graffix.

Well my friend is old lol. She survived college, and more parties than I can count, and at least a dozen girlfriends who, I am sure, I had pissed off at one time or another rofl. Her ceramic base, well it broke years ago along the back, didn't hurt the functionality of her at all lol, the plastic o-ring that attaches the waterpipe to the base is cracked. The glass is immaculate especially for her age lol. (one spot in particular is impossible for me to clean :() So, I think it is about time to set her aside for very special occasions and get something new. And wow, am I disappointed with, at least by the looks of them, the new waterpipes out there. First, where the hell is Graffix?!?! No one has them, most of the kids in headshops out here haven't the slightest idea of what a Graffix waterpipe is, let alone where to get one.

Secondly, from what I have seen at the local shops in Sactown, including Twisted on J where I originally had purchased my Graffix, the new ones look flimsy and way too fragile. Not to mention hella expensive for what doesn't seem that impressive.

I found a jester base which is on the way over here, so at least my base wont be cracked anymore lol. But I would love a new Graffix, especially a true glass on glass one but it doesn't seem that they are being made anymore.