What size smart pot?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by mermaids smoke seaweed, Jun 25, 2018.

1. I'm growing autoflowering Durban Poison. It's my first time growing autoflowering plants. I just put them in 5 gallon smart pots. As they get bigger, will I need to transplant them to 10 gallon pots, or will the 5 gallon pots be fine?

Attached Files:

2. 5s should be ok. Durban isnt a huge bush.

Sent from my SM-G935T using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 3
  3. in soil? My autos never used more than 7 gallons when growing in soil airpots. I grow autos now in 5 gallon smartpots. All perlite no soil. 3 gallon smartpot is actually big enough. I think for me 5 gallon smartpot in a 16 inch saucer all perlite is perfect. I just keep the saucer filled with nutritious water.

• Like Like x 1
  4. So are you starting to hear this is the thing I guess indoors I could never Do It Outdoors when was a hundred miles an hour on some days so you find it okay for germination feeding you do everything the same just treated like it's a soil?

5. #6 Talkative, Jun 25, 2018
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2018
    yes, I learned it from traditional 2 gallon hempy buckets. All hempy info applies. The originals were in perlite/vermiculite, which I started with, but preferred the straight perlite after I resalized that it was the perfect medium for germination. Like this last seed I planted was new and the reviewers complained it never geminated or you know how seed reviews go. It took longer than I had thought it would, like 6 days, but there was never any thought of giving up, because I knew it was in a perfect environment. That's how I got started in pure perlite. I germinated a seed just to see if it would work, and that was the first time I had ever seen a pot plant with an N def. So I sprayed it with some Foliage pro and it turned green and I kept spraying and it kept getting bigger and I have never grown in anything else since and don't ever intend to.

• Like Like x 1