What Should My Ppm Be?

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by kaym, Sep 6, 2014.

1. Hey all,

This is my very first grow so i'm a super newbie and had some questions.

first is, I have a blue lab monitor and my ppm is at 1610 after I add the nutes.
    My water is testing before nutes at 300 ppm. I'm in the process of hooking up a RO system as well, will that help my ppm?.

What should my ppm be after nutes and how can I get it down?

2nd, one side of my plants are loving it in the cab and drinking water like crazy, but the other side not so much. what am I doing wrong?
    should I do the nutes at half strength and then build on that. the PH is 5.5 but the leaves are yellow could it be a nute burn?

3rd,  what are the best nutes out there and why? what should I be using to get max results from beginning to end? I'm using technaflora at the moment

4. what is the best nute to use for seeds? and how often should I be spraying my seeds, once a week or every other day?

last one, its super hot in my cab, its at about 94/95 F, is that to hot/warm for the babies? I'm running 3 fans and just cant get the temp to come down. What can I do?

sorry for all the questions, i'm just not getting any answers from my hydro store
    thx KM

2. First that's pretty hot heat wise and ppm wise.

1610 is really really high. I would use less nutes.

There's usually no need for spraying your plants.

I'd start at a ¼ strength for nutes and go from there.

"Don't let the past remind us of what we are not now."

1000 watt Scrog Journal

3. We need a lot more info.
    What kind of light are you running?
    Why growing medium/method are you using?
    What are you spraying your seeds with, where are the seeds?
    95 is way too hot for young plants. You can push 95 with mature plants IF you are supplementing CO2 only, otherwise thats just too hot.

Everyone has a preference for nutrients.