What kind of maintenance do you put into your ride?

Discussion in 'Planes, Trains & Automobiles' started by whos_gotherb311, Oct 14, 2010.

1. New tires? A/C work? Transmission? Were talking all of it here. And Im not referring to mods, just work to keep it rolling.

Also, post what kind of vehicle you have and how long you have had it for.

Im currently on a 1996 Toyota Tacoma. Ive been driving it for 2 years but its been in my family for like 6 or so. In those 6 years its required probably about $2500-3000 worth of repairs between the miles of 50-95k.

Essenitally I am trying to get a gauge on how much the average stoner spends on maintenance on their ride, again no mods are necassary for posting.

Also, do you follow the drivers manual for scheduled maintenance checks?

2. i change the oil/filter every 2k miles, air filter every 10k or so, fuel filters once a year.

i usually replace the tires before they get too worn but the e30 has BALD tires on the rear end right now.

3. #3 wappaap, Oct 15, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 15, 2010
    4 cyl 2007 ford fusion. owned it since it was new in 2006. Stick shift.

Change oil every 4k miles. synthetic oil in the winter, synthetic blend in the summer. Changed tires at 50k miles a few months ago. Got a K & N filter at 40k miles and I don't have to clean that till I have 90k miles on my car.

Nothing has ever broken. haven't even had to tighten the clutch yet. truly amazing car.

4. Changing oil every 2k miles, lol. You can go almost 10k on most vehicles.

What year E30 you got, friend of mine just picked up a '93 convertible, clean as hell.

-Robb

PS My car needs daily maintenance just to stay on the road
    [​IMG][/IMG]

5. '86 super eta.

and yeah, i know i could wait on changing my oil but it gives me something to do under the hood.