What Is Wrong? First Grow? PICS

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by Anweka11, Mar 19, 2012.

1. This is a cotton candy strain and i planted it 3 days ago after germinating. I thought the leaves would of developed by now especially if its already over 2" above the rockwool. I am giving it CFL light 24/7 for now and was gonna transplant it once the leaves developed.
    Please help me its my first time.
    Thanks

Attached Files:

• MA5.jpg
      MA5.jpg
      File size:
      117.7 KB
      Views:
    • MA7.jpg
      MA7.jpg
      File size:
      174.4 KB
      Views:
  2. Looks fine to me. Give it some time.

3. Looks fine. Patience is important when growing. It looks a bit stretched tho

4. Looks like it's not receiving enough light. Mine never elongate like that and the fact that it turns to one side suggests to me that there is a light issue. How far away is your light and how many Watts, what is the temp in your grow room?

5. [quote name='"Anweka11"']This is a cotton candy strain and i planted it 3 days ago after germinating. I thought the leaves would of developed by now especially if its already over 2" above the rockwool. I am giving it CFL light 24/7 for now and was gonna transplant it once the leaves developed.
    Please help me its my first time.
    Thanks[/quote]

Dude their is nothing Wrong with this little girl, a little stretched sure but hey you can bury half of that stem. If the shell doesn't work it's self off try spraying with some water leave to soften then very very gently with some tweezers you should be as to remove it. Just be careful not to force it. But to be honest it should come
    Off by its self jus has to be a little patient.

I'm guessing you have your lamp quite a distance from you seedling for it to stretch so much so you may wanna brig that down a few inches depending on what lamp you're using. I'd advise about 4" or so from top of plant maybe closer depending on how much heat it's giving off.