Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

What Is The Fastest, Most Effective Way To Completely Rid Of Weed Smoke Smell After Hotboxing A Car?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by ManlyWongBurger, Jun 15, 2013.

1. The interior of my car is leather and I've been hotboxing it for a few months now. My parents are constantly on me for this and I need to know the best method for getting rid of the smoke smell. I've tried Ozium, which I find more suited towards blunts and not so much joints. I mostly smoke joints in there and it smells extremely dank after every time, even after I air it out and bring out my coffee beans. Btw, I tried using the coffee bean method to dank up my car with coffee aroma, but its effectiveness is mediocre. I need something that will really do the job. I've also been thinking about spraying white vinegar on the interior.

2. You'll never get rid of the smell completely, at least not if you're blazing joints in there.  Just too much smoke and too little space.  However, if you spray the shit out of your cabin after every session, use an air ionizer, and drive around with the windows open you might get rid of a good deal of the smell.

The best alternative is to invest in a portable vaporizer.  Those things give off at most 1/4 of the smell of bowls or joints.  But that would probably defeat the purpose of hotboxing in the car in the first place. :)

3. Buy an air wick for your car.  One that you put on your AC vents.  Drive around with that on and your car will smell like pine needles (or whatever).