What instrument do you play?

Discussion in 'Music genres, Bands and Artists' started by Dude Man, Jul 28, 2007.

1. So, I'm new to the chill out zone, and this thread was most likely made before, but I couldn't get anything in the search menu and decided to make a new one.

For all you musicians out there:

What instrument(s) do you guys play?

How long have you been playing?

What's your favorite type of music to play?

How often do you guys (like to) smoke 'n play?

I'll start off by saying I've been playing alto sax for roughly 12 years, and drums for about 4. I like playing rock drums, but I love playing jazz on my sax, and I've only gotten a chance to play baked once, but I'd love to do it again ASAP. :smoke:

2. Guitar and a little bit of keyboards

About four years

The blues, electric Chicago-style blues

I hardly ever say, "I'm gonna get stoned and play", it's more like a notion that just hits you sometimes when you're stoned. I find that getting stoned and playing a lot gets one into a bad rut of perhaps not learning new stuff as often as one should, and just playing whatever tickles your stoned fancy at the moment.

3. Guitar
    On and off for years, but i started seriously playing about a month ago.
    I want to ascend to the heights of the guitar gods :cool:

4. Depends what you consider 'instrument'.

Ima producer/DJ and i produce for now soley on software but i still have to know how to play those instruments right to make everything sound right.

If so, Then like a lil bit of everything.

5. 1. Electric, Acoustic, and Bass Guitar. Also Ukulele and Djembe. I can also fuck around on a drum set and sound okay but i wouldn't say i "play the drums."

2. Approx. 4 Years, self-taught