what getting BUSTED for growing really looks like

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by beachbum616, Oct 1, 2010.

1. #1 beachbum616, Oct 1, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 2, 2010
    Hey guys, well i know a lot of people are curious about this in one fashion or another so i'll give you my experience with getting busted for growing. I live in florida, which I would say has pretty mainstream/ harsh laws compared to other states in the union, but it's definetly a state that leaves you for some wiggle room providing you have decent representation and no priors

I'll take you back to febuary of this year 2010, at the time i had been growing for only about 6 months, had two nice harvests and was working on my third crop.

i had a small 6x6 grow area with a single 600w hps, i was doing well "flying under the radar"

this is completely my fault, as i did a small petty theft crime out of stupidity one night.. i don't wish to get into the details of that charge..but i was stupid and it came back to bite me.. not only have i never been charged with a crime before, i am more or less a law abiding citizen (aside from weed) and had never been to jail or cross paths with law enforcement outside of a traffic violation ( i'm 29 years old FYI)

so 2 weeks go by and all of a sudden i get a knock on my door at about 6pm on a friday evening, looking out the window i see 2 plain clothed people I didn't know and still answered the door, in retrospect i shouldn't have done this.. but it was obvious someone was home.. my lights were on, had the music thumpin.. i'm sure the problem wouldnt have just gone away.. eventually they would have gotten an arrest warrant, search warrant etc.