What do you guys do for fun- hobby wise? (need help)

Discussion in 'General' started by onehitwonder38, Dec 11, 2011.

1. Since winter break is coming up, I'm looking for some ideas of things I can do to pass the time and was wondering what sort of things you guys are into?

I ask because ever since I went to college (I'm a sophomore) I have no desire or motivation to do anything anymore. I go to a prestigious school ranked in the top 25 which I had no desire to even come to in the first place but came here because it ended up being my cheapest option.

Anywho, a combination of being unhappy to be here in the first place and a ridiculous work load I've just become so burnt out to the point where I don't enjoy anything in life anymore and I don't know how to fix it, because I'm either too lazy or unmotivated to do anything after my work is done.

It's gotten to the point to where I don't even know what I like to do. I used to like reading and used to be pretty crafty when I was younger (I'm a girl btw, so scrap-booking and sewing and stuff). I don't find joy in anything anymore except smoking weed and pigging out on pizza then going to the gym/on runs at night while high. I won't be able to smoke nearly as much over break because I'll be back home at my parents' so I really want to find a hobby or something to keep me busy.

Do you guys have any suggestions for me/tips to even get motivated to do anything? What do you guys like to do?

2. I did carpentry for a while. Built my wife an Adirondack chair. That was cool. I have done sewing too. Candle making. Tying hemp jewlry is fun cheap fast and easy :) I've made quite a few lanyards out of colored cord...you'd be surprized what you can find on youtube in terms of hobby directions.

Of course there is always cooking :)

I hope this little bit helps.

Good Luck to you!

3. Definitely try an instrument. Playing drums was like one of the best decisions I've ever made...