What are your favorite South American countries?

Discussion in 'General' started by nom de guerre, Aug 6, 2011.

1. Quitting my job and moving there in 8-10 months (I have to give 5 months notice). I'm open to suggestions outside of South America but they have to be tropical or at least have good weather for most of the year.

2. im from ecaudor.. so yeA!!! quito!!

3. Peru and Costa Rica

4. I have been reading some about Colombia recently and its supposed to be nice and cheap. You just need to do research on what area are controlled by the FARC.

What has you set on South America?

There is a guy in here from Paraguay that might chime in.

5. Costa Rica is to expensive.

6. I lived there for four years, and it really is not.

7. I'm opening a business and have investors so cost is not too concerning at this point. I don't really know much about South America but I have extensive knowledge in the fitness tourism industry so it is really just a matter of choosing a country. Everything else will fall into place.

Where ever I throw down the main facility is where my family and I will retire. I guess I'm just looking for personal preferences.

Ecaudor, Peru and Costa Rica are high on my list. So far Costa Rica seems to fit my plan because I have contacts there.

8. Thanks I'll look into that.

Gut feeling has me thinking I should move there. Had the same feeling 4 years ago when I came to Thailand...I just go with the flow and hope for the best. I could lose a lot of money on this project if I'm not careful though.:smoke:

9. panama has a new retirement program for expats. they are offering a bunch of incentives for people to move there. you probably cant retire yet but this means a growth in there population that could be future clients for you.

how long ago did you live there? i'm in CR now and its not bargain cheap by any means.