What are you must-have nutes?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by OneDayJD, Jul 6, 2011.

1. I've been reading and reading and reading and am honestly a little overwhelmed but I'm getting through it. I've been doing research on here for a couple months. Planning my first grow in about 3 weeks. I'm on a budget as a grad student living on student loans. I want to grow organic, or as organic as possible without being cost prohibitive. It seems like feeding my plants can get pretty involved and expensive depending on how in-depth I go. So basically I want to figure out what nutes and amendments/additives I MUST have to get through my grow. Obviously problems may pop up along the way and I may need to rehab my plant(s) with other things, but I want to have all my basics so I don't get a sick plant and have to wait a week for it to come in. So what say you, green thumbs? What do I absolutely need at a bare minimum (as far as nutes go) to get through a grow? I'm talking from germ all the way through harvest. FWIW, I will probably use FFOF for my medium and would like to use it as is without adding 15 different things. Thanks, I'll hang up and listen.
    -T

P.S. This place has been invaluable. I've been to a lot of other forums re: cannabis, and this has been the most welcoming and informative. So, thanks!

2. I used General Hydroponics FloraSeries (Micro,Grow, & Bloom) on my first grow and my buds came out awesome. on my 2nd grow (current grow) I amd using Advanced Nutrients 3 part fertilizer as well (Micro,Grow, & Bloom). What I am trying to say is any basic 3 step fertilizer solution should b good enough to get u from seed thru harvest.