What are u studying?

Discussion in 'General' started by BeRzErKaS, May 7, 2003.

1. In case you haven't noticed, its exam time! Just wanted to know if anyone else is gettin the crap kicked out of them as hard as I am.

Whats your major? ...or what do u hope to major in? ...and so we don't leave the old folks out ( just kidding :D ) what did you major in?

"College would be awesome if it weren't for all the classes"
    -a friend of mine

2. my undergrad was in comp sci / economics ... now i am working on my MSTAT... masters of statistics.... hmmmm

it's not as fun as i thought it would be... :)

my semester is over already though... im happy... only a year to go

edit: and you never mentioned what YOU were studying

3. right now im studying the psychadelic era, aka the 60's. we just watched the doors, then woodstock, and we are hopefully about to watch the wall.

-Samus-

4. I'm doing computer science. I took a CS class, an english, physics (only science I have to take, cal 2 (only the beginning of my math and it sucks), and racquetball.

5. i hear ya, I forgot to mention in my first post that I'm doing engineering. I've reached the point where math hardly involves any numbers at all...just greeks symbols and arrows and shit. It's impossible.

But stick with it. I just keep reminding myself that it'll all be worth it....someday.

6. I'm gonna end up minoring in math because it only takes one class over my requireds. I don't know why I need that much math, I can't think of any programming at the moment that's gonna need derivatives and integrals. I liked math in high school. It was easy then. It involved numbers. I like numbers. I don't like weird symbols.