What am i doing wrong here?

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by GrilledCheese101, Oct 19, 2018.

1. Hey all ive been a lurker on roll it up for a decade and figured id try this place out.

Been growing for a pretty long time now so i wouldnt say im a beginner

Area is a retrofitted keg fridge, 12 800 lumen led bulbs, exhausting hot air outside, and circulation fans

Seeds are bags and mephisto autos and my own cross

Soil is promix organic and coco 3:1 ammended with bokashi pro gro and ewc and encapsulated ewc

(After transplanting i realised the coco wasnt rinsed fully and was getting dark runoff for a while, i figure this was half my issue)

I popped a bunch of seedlings in varying strains. All 5 are growing slow as hell. 2 yellowed on the first set, 2 are yellowing on there second set.

These plants are growing alot slower than anything ive grown in the past (the last photo's the biggest 3 are at 14 days) temps have been kinda cold and im getting about 20k lux inside.

The last plant i grew on here was 3 times the size at day 10..

Any ideas as to what i may have missed?

Thanks in advance guys 20181006_023020.jpg 27766beb2a1d8c9b943557f1a9069443.0.jpg 7ddcda65f52ebf52e4284cee887f645c.0.jpg 6eee5c157cdf2b62473676dd668ecd6e.0.jpg IMG_20181013_152608_970.jpg IMG_20181016_222928_273.jpg 20181016_192642.jpg 20181016_192639.jpg 20181016_192635.jpg 20181016_192630.jpg 20181016_192625.jpg

Sent from my LG-H820 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. Coco needs watering daily.

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. Its only 1 part coco , 3 parts promix organik

4. Media looks really dry and more coco than peat. Where are the lights? With lighting that low power, they really should be right on top of the plants. I’d say address those two issues and see what happens.

5. Cheap coco loaded with salt maybe? Which ProMix did you use? They're all certified organic I believe. I have the HP, Veg&Herb and their potting soil mix all with organic certification on the bags/bales.