We're getting nowhere.

Discussion in 'Sex, Love & Relationships' started by The Crunge, Oct 21, 2012.

1. #1 The Crunge, Oct 21, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 21, 2012
    Soo I've been talking to this girl for a couple months now. And I was never really sure if she dug me or not. We started talking on facebook, and we would talk for hours on end every single day. She eventually asked if I could "text her instead". So she gave me her number. I don't know if that meant anything or not. I think it was just a matter of convenience, and not her making a move or something. We have never hung out or anything. I asked her out to lunch a few weeks ago, and she said she was busy, then another time she asked me how to tune a guitar, and I told her it would be better if I showed her in person, and she kept saying no for reasons unknown. So we have never really talked in person before. I don't have any classes with her or anything, so its really kinda hard to talk to her. If she happens to see me on campus, she'll playfully push me when she walks by. Nothing much. If we actually had classes together and if we actually talked in person, I would know what to do. I would know if she likes me from her body language. I would be able to show that I'm interested in her. Over text, all that stuff is kinda hard. I really don't want to get friend zoned because I waited too long, but frankly I don't have much to work with.

I don't even know what I'm trying to get across here. I'm just confused and don't want her to get bored with me. I mean, I've tried hanging out with her but there's always something that keeps that from happening, and I know she likes talking to me, so I don't know what to do. I want to just tell her that I really dig her and that I want to be more than friends, but that would not help at all lol.

I don't even know where I'm going with this. I don't have a specific problem, I just don't know. I just needed to tell somebody I guess. I know theres hope.