Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Weed Makes Me Sick

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by DankSpank85, May 23, 2014.

1. I have been smoking for over 3 years now... I do it around 2-3 times a week. Everything has been normal up until a month or two ago. Lately after I smoke I feel a normal high, but than I'll begin to chill out and eat a snack and start feeling nauseous. On top of that it feels like I have a knot in my throat and it feels like it's twisting and I can't breath. I also feel like there's a heavy weight inside my head and it's like pushing down the top of the roof of my mouth and it makes my teeth hurt. This has happened about 3-4 times in the past month or two. I either have a happy high, or I get all of these incredibly bad symptoms all at once and I have no idea why. I smoke the weed with my friends so it's not like the weed is laced or anything because they feel normal. This has just for some reason started after years of smoking and I don't get it. Can anyone explain what it means.

Sent from my iPad using Grasscity Forum

2. You're just thinking about it too much. Weed isn't causing a knot in your throat or anything.

It's called anxiety or panic or too much thinking. You're fine :)

3. #3 GratefulFred, May 24, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: May 24, 2014