Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Weed induced anxiety help

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by Toker420420, Oct 26, 2017.

1. Hey guys,

I’m new to this forum so apologies if this is in the wrong place. I’ve been smoking weed for around 6 years now and for as long as I can remember I’ve had this same issue.
    Basically what it is, is that almost every time I get high I get a strange feeling in and around my ass area almost like a tingling/burning/itch that doesn’t go away. It really makes me want to stop smoking as when I’m high I get terrible anxiety about what’s causing it and end up worrying that it’s something serious.

Part of me puts it down to my health anxiety that I have, I’ve read that anxiety can cause all sorts of strange feelings but part of me is worried that it’s something serious.
    I’ve been to the doctors and been checked and stuff but it’s always there when I’m high. I’ve never read anything about anyone suffering anything similar so I’m pretty confused as to what it is.

Can anyone help???

2. Your just going all hypochondriac

3. Im definitely no doctor, but maybe there is some sort of hemorrhoid issue. You could only really notice it when you high because of the extra sensitivity. I only heard of this with drinking alcohol though. I myself have a anxiety disorder. Even when drinking 1 mixed beverage socially i noticed something like that myself. I no longer get that feel that i have noticed. possibly since im no longer "scared" of the alcohol in the way i used too.