weed causes headaches?

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by 420mike, Jun 8, 2010.

1. sometimes when i smoke, i get really bad fuckin headaches, does anyone else have this happen to them or does anyone know how to stop it?

2. smoking stems will give you a headache for sure. Weed usually helps with headaches for me :p

3. Well, smoking restricts oxygen flow, and you might be particularly effected. It might also just be your reaction to marijuana in general.

4. but ive been smoking for 2 years and its like once every 10 times i smoke i get a headache, and i know for sure i dont ever smoke the stem

5. do you smoke mids?
    alot of people i know avoid mids b/c it always gives them headaches. they dont have that problem when they smoke headies

6. smoke dank = no headaches

7. Smokin dirt? Smoke that good good n u should be fine

8. Try drinking water, when you smoke you can get kind of dehydrated so have a glass of water be for and after and you should be good.

9. This happened to me today too, I did a wake & bake and got a KILLER headache then threw up. It was mids, and there was a little stem in it.

10. yeah except all i smoke is good shit, and i know yall probably think im saying that to be cool but im not, i got a good connect with some gran daddy purple kush and orange kush, and i got some haze strains lined up. but yeah i dont smoke mids, so why the fuck do i get a headache?!

11. all i smoke is funk man, its not the fuckin weed man!

12. What do you smoke out of? And how often? Like, a joint today, blunt tomorrow, bong the next three days, etc etc, how's your schedule?

13. my bad

14. Only when i smoke those fucking seeds.

15. It could have to do with how hydrated you are when you smoke. Try drinking water while you smoke, and continue drinking while you're high. Have you noticed any similarities between the things you do before/during/after you smoke on days you get headaches?

16. don't smoke seeds.