Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Weed and heart desease

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by Shorted, Jun 18, 2012.

1. Hello everybody..first time here! Im from Chicago,Ill and i've been smoking weed for over 20 years(I'm 42). About a week ago I was diagnose with coronary artery desease which means I had a triple bypass surgery done 5 days ago. My recovery is going very well since I went home yesterday!! :hello:Needless to say my cardiologist has told me not to smoke any more because in my case is just not a good idea since it hardens the arteries on my heart:(. I'm desperate.. I made some cookies a few days before surgery but haven't eaten them since...just wondering people's thoughts or maybe somebody has been through this nightmare.

Thanks!!

2. By smoke you mean literal smoking? If that's a problem with you get a vaporizer.

But if it's weed in general, I wouldn't mess around with heart problems :/

3. Yep...literal smoke, all this years and I've never tried a vaporizer:( This has to be my next step I guess. The cardiologist said if I cook it should be ok as long as I don't over do it. Never talk to him about a vaporizer though:confused:

4. [quote name='"Shorted"']

Yep...literal smoke, all this years and I've never tried a vaporizer:( This has to be my next step I guess. The cardiologist said if I cook it should be ok as long as I don't over do it. Never talk to him about a vaporizer though:confused:[/quote]

Vapes are great, for more than just health too. They sh ouldnt effect any of your issues though.