Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

weed and anxiety plz answer city

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by buddie1235, Aug 15, 2008.

1. ive been suffering from bad anxiety and had my first 2 panic attakcs this past month my question is.. would weed help me relax if i smoke a joint 1-2 times a week before bed to mayb relax myself? or would weed make my anxiety worse and since i had had panic attacks would weed make me have one..i dont want to start smoking enless it helps me i dont want to get any worse ?? plz answer

2. well, im no doctor. but,

marijuana does help you relax, mind and body.

i think it would help but hey man like i said im no doctor. perhaps you should talk to one about smoking and your condition?

3. Everyone is different.

I'm not sure how the whole panic attack thing works but my mom had one once, it was either because her heart was beating too fast or too slow... Don't remember

But if panic attacks come from heart beat that is too slow then i'd ask a profession first, as marijuana depresses the respiratory system.

If panic attacks just come from stress and anxiety alone marijuana has potential to help though.

4. i truely dont noy i had the panic attacks but i do worry alot and i thought the MJ could just help out id only use small amounts and smoke slowly so i dont get baked

5. When i was younger i had terrible anxiety when driving, now i'm the chillest, most relaxed driver on road.

6. Ehh, its worth a try i guess.